Paxton Presbyterian Church has two leadership boards – the Session (comprised of Elders) and the Board of Deacons.  Church members are nominated and confirmed as an Elder or Deacon for a 3-year term.  As a Presbyterian Church (USA) congregation, the structure of our church government and its responsibilities are outlined in the Presbyterian Book of Order.  Both leadership boards are divided into several ministries within the church.  While membership of these ministries is mostly comprised of Elders or Deacons, members of the church at large are welcome to attend and contribute to meetings as well.

In this section, you will find that Paxton Church has several ministries in addition to the Session and Deacon ministries.  Please take an opportunity to explore these topics for ministries which may interest you.  Participation in a ministry is a great way to get involved in the church and learn more about our church family. We are always grateful for volunteers.